New Year 2010 – my so called resolutions

This is something I wrote for last  New Year’s resolutions and I thought I should share it again….these were my ‘resolutions’ of sorts….

So often we try to add something new without ridding ourselves of the old first….these are my ‘insteads’.

**

Instead of filling it up…. empty it out.

Instead of accumulating… destash

Instead of panicking… pray

Instead of talking… listen

Instead of leading… follow

Instead of

“Me” choose “You”

Instead of

“too busy” choose “I’ll make room for you”

When you find yourself saying

“I need it”, ask “who could use it more?”

When you find yourself saying

“I’m important”, remember to live as though there are no levels…

Instead of

“won’t” choose “should I?”

Instead of doing it the same old way, ask “is there something better?”

Instead of …….? 

What can you fill in for an “Instead of……” for your life in 2010?

**

 

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

