Upcycled Travel Bag

I’d been seeing these things around the blogosphere, so I thought I had to try my hand at modifying an old travel bag.

This one was an off white color, made by Samsonite, and in quite good condition.

A few strokes of my Sharpie, and I think I might travel in style the next time I board a plane!

treebag1

 

treebag2

I didn’t take any before photos, but basically I added the free-hand tree drawing plus the black stripe.

Have some fun looking at some other possibilities here!  Look through their whole shop – it’s pretty fun!

 

*

3 Responses to “Upcycled Travel Bag”

  1. Mom Says:

    This reminds of what I did years ago. I had a white purse that I like the shape of, but I am not very fond of white purses. So I took my paints and painted a design on it, sort of a Northern Lights kind of design. It worked fine. So does that mean I have been repurposing all along?

  2. repurposed Says:

    probably!

  3. upcyclealamode Says:

    As many bags as I buy and have collected, I should definitely try to repurpose some!
    Thanks for this post!


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

