Making a 5 minute hat

so, remember these arms I had left,
arms13
after making this bag?
front11

out of this sweatshirt?

sweatshirt1

One of my commenters on that post put out the idea of making a hat out of the leftovers….so, in 5 minutes flat, I came up with this:

hat1

All it took was a few cuts, a line or two of machine stitching and a coupla hand stitches for the ‘fringe’.

Whaddya think?

 

**

This fits so perfectly with my artistic/creative philosophy, in that the project must:

1) take less than an hour, #2) take no appreciable skill to complete  #3) be easy enough that I don’t have to measure or follow a pattern to do it, and #4) that I don’t have to spend any $$ on….

 

**

One Response to “Making a 5 minute hat”

  1. cozy Says:

    Cute hat. Hmmm, I’ve got some old sweatshirts and six grandkids who live in Utah. Thanks for sharing the idea.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

