We’ve turned a corner!

FINALLY we can see some evidence that the demo work is done and the rebuilding has started!

I was thrilled to drive in the driveway and see my (future) basement sitting there!

concrete-photos-001

I took one peek down into the basement area and was COMPLETELY THRILLED to see the construction guys standing next to framed out concrete pads…!!!

concrete-photos-002

Imagine my absolute glee to see these guys roll in the driveway….

concrete-photos-005

concrete-photos-003

It’s only 3:00 in the afternoon, and already I have THIS!!!!!!!  So happy, I’m doing a happy dance!

concrete-photos-006

ברוך אתה בצאתך, ברוך אתה בבואך
מתוך ספר דברים פרק כח’ פסוק 6
(Hebrew Home Blessing)

I was trying to find something of significance to mark our home once it is complete and I can find quite a few Judaica items with Hebrew blessings on them. …I might have them made into tiles or something.

Deuteronomy, chapter 28, verse 6.
the translation is “Bless your going out, Bless your coming”

Comments?

3 Responses to “We’ve turned a corner!”

  1. Deborah Says:

    Hey something I thought of as I read this is, I have heard of people who build a new home and on the frame of the home write scripture. So you could claim some scripture or words of blessing and have them written on something in the basement. Then your home will always be a blessing to every one who enters and not only them but to all who live in that home. I really like your Jewish blessing.

    Deborah 🙂

  2. Barbara Says:

    I am so glad that things are starting to reverse. I know it can be so discouraging during the demolition stage of these things, however, keeping the end result in sight helps to get past these tougher parts. It looks like everything is coming together and you have gotten past the horrible muddy part. I can only imagine. I also heard that you had some company from out here on the weekend.

  3. Carla Anne Coroy Says:

    Hey I noticed my town represented in your photos!! Yippee!! Looks like things are coming along. I appreciate your desire to put a blessing in the concrete or somewhere in the foundation. I believe it’s important. In every house we’ve lived we’ve had a time shortly after moving in where we invite people over to pray a blessing over the home – sort of a dedication of the space and function, physical presence and structure to the Lord.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

