Repurposing a Window blind – part II

I also had this roman blind sample kicking around….it had gotten pretty dirty, faded and just started looking yukky on display, so I brought it home and subjected it to my scissors…

blind2

There will be 6 other ladies from across Canada with me at a Sales convention in Dallas next week, and since we all spend alot of time in our cars, I made one of these for everyone!

blind21

I found 6 different vintage buttons, so they are all a little bit different, but useful just the same!

blind22

2 Responses to “Repurposing a Window blind – part II”

  1. Mrs. Wacky Says:

    Wow, what a creative and useful idea! And so pretty on the coffee cups… Love it!

  2. Emily Says:

    I love this idea! I have thought aobut making something like this, but so far have only gotten as close as using the same sleeve at Starbux! NICE.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

