Repurposing a Window Blind

I have a great part time job as a Sales Rep for a Window Blind company, and so from time to time, I end up with sample blinds that have been discontinued…..I hate tossing them in the trash compactor, so I’ve been thinking of ways to re-use them.

Here I took a standard CELLULAR type window blind, spent a few minutes cutting it up and voilà, a color co-ordinated wine bottle insulator….I have no idea how effective it is, but hey, it’s cute!

cell-cooler1

cell-cooler2

Check out other neat ideas by visiting Works For Me Wednesday!

wwfm1

2 Responses to “Repurposing a Window Blind”

  1. Paula, Stuff 2b Organized Says:

    Great blog! Glad I found you.

  2. Pearly Says:

    Creative gift wrap ?!? Add a ribbon, and voila!


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

