Death and such

Here is something I’ve learned on this journey called life. Everything in life is meant to be held loosely.

That means things come and go, money comes and goes, people come and go.

Every time I feel stressed or anxious I need to examine it for it’s root cause, identify it and then let go….

We allow ourselves to be bound up by feelings of what ifs….what thens…if onlys….and I can’ts…..

There is something valuable to be learned from every thing and every person and every circumstance.

Sometimes the things we learn have less to do with those things, and those people, but more about how we react to them…how we see ourselves in relation to them.

I’ve learned this….we can question those things, and allow our minds to become obsessed with the search for answers, or we can allow our minds to be transformed to a new way of thinking – to a new understanding of this earth of our place in it.

“Actually, I don’t have a sense of needing anything personally. I’ve learned by now to be quite content whatever my circumstances. I’m just as happy with little as with much, with much as with little. I’ve found the recipe for being happy whether full or hungry, hands full or hands empty. Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am.”

***

Peace.

Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

