Giving Thanks

We have so many things to be thankful for.  

This has been a good year around our place as we tried to look for satisfaction and blessings without going out and buying them….

We just celebrated Canadian Thanksgiving and as we prepared our table for guests, I hesitated for a moment as I wished I had gone out and purchased some flowers for our table.  Instead, I remembered our pledge to do with what we have, and I grabbed my garden shears and headed for the yard….

Here’s what I came up with…

Just a bunch of branches really….a few sprigs of grass and some pinecones on an old mirror….the silver candlestick holder is something I had bought to sell on etsy, but it turns out it’s not worth all that much…..no matter to me….looks great on MY table!

**

Then, we had a bit of good news around the house this week in that my hubby closed a big deal he had been working on for over a year….(!)….  HBI thought it needed some special recognition, so this is the note he has left for his dad to find when he gets home from the gym tonight…

 

I am blessed….

One Response to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Mom Says:

    your table center piece looks great. What a great idea and a lot less expensive than going out and buying flowers. Also that’s great that Jason could put together that deal. I am sure that he feels really good about it. please tell him congratulations from me and that I am really proud of him and his abilities.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

