Shoes for $3.20 !

HBI and I have been looking for something we can donate to, y’know, charitable cause-wise, especially to help him learn about using his allowance money in a responsible way.

I came across this today and I think we might choose this:

Shoes can be supplied to needy kids for just $3.20 a pair! I think that’s a worthy cause since these shoes have been designed specifically to be long-lasting in all kinds of terrains.

I’ll show it to him after school today and see if he agrees….then we’ll set up a plan to hopefully give enough for 10 pairs of shoes before Christmas! I’ll let him set the goal and see how quickly he achieves it. He is pretty generous with his money so I don’t think this will be a stretch, but it does give us something to work towards.

Take a look by clicking on the logo and consider donating something yourself!

2 Responses to “Shoes for $3.20 !”

  1. Mom Says:

    I think that is a great idea. I am going to talk about this to my co-workers and see if they want to do something like that too. We were going to do Christmas Child boxes, but no one seems to have the time to do it. This would be helpful, but not as much work. I barely find the time to do my own shoeboxes, much less a bunch more here. Thanks for a great idea and thanks for teaching HBI about giving.

  2. We bought 10 pairs of shoes..! « Repurposed Says:

    […] by repurposed on November 4, 2008 If you recall our post a few weeks ago, we made a plan to support this good […]


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

