Newest REPURPOSING…

it has been a very full summer of something…of what I can’t quite pinpoint but we have been very very busy!

I’m sure the garden has something to do with that…

Now that I’ve tried and have had some success at pickling….

 

…I’ve taken some time to get back at the sewing machine…

I was inspired by this thrifted pillowcase….(for those who don’t know the Roots brand is fairly high profile in Canada)…

It became this perfect little bag  ( about 10″ x 12″ ).  The strap came from an old belt  ( I just cut off the D-rings and voila!)

The inside is lined with the same fabric and I put in a pocket large enough for a cell phone and a pen.

A view from the back:

I’ve got a few more inspiration pieces floating around in my head….maybe now that school is starting up again, I’ll have some more creative time to get back to the machine…!

One Response to “Newest REPURPOSING…”

  1. Mom Says:

    Good job!!! The pickles look great. Did you get a recipe from I or H? I haven’t found one yet…


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

