Thrifted Sheets

 

Here’s a great shot of that little pink dress I made from a thrifted sheet.

My niece squealed when she saw it – she loved it!

2 Responses to “Thrifted Sheets”

  1. Mom Says:

    You did a great job of the dress and purse. And so what if the material came from a sheet. I think that is really clever and resourceful of you. Your skills are getting better and better and I am so very proud of you.

  2. Cheryl Ann Says:

    Hi,
    Great idea: Very pretty dress.
    I also had a sheet craft:
    I also used a sheet in my sewing project: A PILLOW CASE.
    I made 4 king pillow cases from a single size flat bed sheet.
    The sheet was $3.00 at Walmart. (Regular pillow case sets started at $8.00.)
    So for $3.00 I got 2 pair of pillow cases. That totals $1.50 for each pair of new home-made pillow cases. Savings of $13.50 making 2 pair of pillow-cases, instead of of buying the purchased pairs.


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

