How does The Creator fit into the Arts?

wow.  This could really be a loaded topic.

If you believe (as I do) that we are intimately connected with our Creator, that we live and breathe life as He gives it to us, then any artisitic expression of ours is simply His power working through us, His words coming to life through our art.

When pondering a hand-made gift for my MIL, I prayed about it (as I usually do), looking for the item(s) that He might want her to have.  I don’t like to buy (or make) anything that just becomes clutter in someone’s life.

The second I picked up this thrifted frame, I knew it was for her, and I knew what I had to put into it. 

bj1.jpg

Now this may sound a little odd but if I truly believe that God is the God of all time, that he is the same today as he was yesterday, I have to believe that all time is in his hands.  Time was in His hands when my MIL was this age and the words from Jeremiah can (through Him) speak to places in her when she was that age….she needed to know that God had a plan for her life…she needed to know that THEN.

bj3.jpg

So, if the label “prophetic art” can be used here, it would be the first time that I felt very strongly about some very specific words being used for a moment in time when God’s voice needed to be heard.

God uses moments like this, moments in art and moments in time to change things in people.  That changes history.  That changes the world.

 Romans 12:1, ” Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies (hands, skills, talents) as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God – which is your spiritual worship.”

3 Responses to “How does The Creator fit into the Arts?”

  1. Flassie Says:

    Oh! This is so Beautifully Lovely!

    I like how you think!

    God Bless and Have a Happy
    Healthy Creative Fun Year!!!

  2. Mom Says:

    And Mom loves her gift very much. I have a very precious dil and she proves to me over and over how insightful and delightful she is. She knows I love handmade gifts and she knows what my life has been like, so the verse on the picture is absolutely perfect.

    Blessings on your day,

  3. AscenderRisesAbove Says:

    very nice. i like the use of white space; never enough white space!


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

