Getting the whole family involved

Lots of fun in ‘repurposing’ land this week.

Not only did I get a few projects done, I also am getting a bunch of my vintage goodies listed on etsy.

Check out the job that my niece and nephew did for me….(will model for exchange of vintage goodies…)

smokin’ men’s leather coat:  only 25 bucks!

300leather1.jpg

A wool cape coat with fur collar:

 300cape1.jpg    300cape5.jpg

 

Fun 80’s retro punk bat wing tunic dress:

300tunic3.jpg

 

Mod 60’s mini mini mini dress:

300puzzle3.jpg

 

oh so sweet ‘secretary top’:

300wine2.jpg

Vintage red disco dress:

300red3.jpg

We had sooo much fun doing this….and I’m finally getting my vintage things put for sale somewhere….I find it hard to resist buying some of these things, even if they just get put on my repurposing pile….so many neat fabrics and styles!

 

I got a few projects done too….and hey…know those boots from my last post?  I put them upon Thursday afternoon and by Saturday morning over 200 people had looked at them on etsy…..go figure.  They’re not sowld yet, so they still could be yours!

 

While you’re on etsy, check out this link to my latest ‘wearable art’:

REPURPOSED Vintage Plaid Skirt

Penance for our use of Polyester WEARABLE ART

 

Have an awesome week!

 

 

 

One Response to “Getting the whole family involved”

  1. iHanna Says:

    Yeah, isn’t photo shoting at home the greatest thing? it was a long time since I had one, but when I was younger I used to style and take photos with friends. great fun!


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

