This weeks’ creativity

It’s been a busy week but I have got a few things going.

I don’t know how to crochet, so I figured I’d try it.  I ended up with a bookmark and this teeny, tiny basket.

crochet1.jpg

**

We practiced and made a few yo-yo’s:

yoyo.jpg

Next, we worked on some post-it note oragami flowers.  Each petal is one post it note.

postitflower1.jpg

**

Then I spent a day working on an invitation for a party I am holding which celebrates the day I become older than my mom…..(she lived to 37 years 38 weeks and 4 days..)

I can’t really show that here b/c it has too much personal info on it but I was very pleased.

**

Next we spend an evening collaging and I ended up with this.  (I took a picture of it next to my shiny sink because I am trying to follow FlyLady and live with a shiny sink – all day, every day!.)

collage1.jpg

HBI ended up with this.

collage3.jpg

**

I also spent a day photoshopping just to play a little….see what can be done with the same photograph….just think if I actually learned to use my camera settings too!

200wreath-main.jpg

Actual Photo above, unretouched.  Below have been adjusted….

200wreath1.jpg       200wreath2.jpg

200wreath3.jpg     200wreath4.jpg

200wreath5.jpg       200wreath6.jpg

One Response to “This weeks’ creativity”

  1. Mom Says:

    Doing good!!! Next thing you know you will have a room like mine. LOL


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

