I’d like to thank….

I can hardly believe it…I was having so much fun with my repurposed purse project, that, just for fun, I entered it into a contest that http://nannybird.blogspot.com/ was having and thanks to the votes of a whole lot of nice people, I’m tied for the first place spot!  tee hee.  who knew??

I have two more projects on the go, just needing some last bits of inspiration for the final touches.   Once those come to me I’ll post them too.  Keep checking back…they should be up by the weekend!

 

2 Responses to “I’d like to thank….”

  1. Dee Says:

    Congratulations! You did a great job on your project.

  2. Tammy Matthews Says:

    I love the purse! How fun. My husbands mom makes purses too but she uses old sweaters. I have only done the plastic crochet ones but as I am not very good the bags turn out a bit smaller then planned. 🙂

    If you want to show off a few of your repurposed creations please let me know. I have a website that promotes recycling with art and I am constantly looking for more artists. 🙂

    I don’t charge artists so please take a look and let me know what you think.

    http://www.recycle2art.com


Leave a Reply

  • RSS Visit my most recent posts here:

